2 Miles Everyday !

2 miles everyday

Starting from today, I’m going to start running 2 miles everyday!

 

       When : every morning to see the sunrise

       Where : an outdoor running track

       Why : to keep a healthy lifestyle

 

So, I decided to make a commitment to run 2 miles everyday to keep a healthy lifestyle. I used to swim 5 times every week. Since two weeks ago, for some reasons, I can’t swim anymore. This makes me so desperate and stress.

Previously:

I started to go to gym since I was in high school. Last year, I moved to another town after I graduated so I stop going to gym. Then I decided to swim 4 or 5 days a week which works perfectly. Until these past two weeks, something happened and I can’t swim anymore.

Leaving the habit of exercising, I have not been able to sleep at night for a week. My sleeping time messed up so badly and I just can’t handle it anymore. Besides not being able to swim, I have been facing many challenges in work & family and pretty much it affects all aspects in my life. So last night, I literally sent a text message to my best friend that I had a terrible headache and I was depress. He switched my attention into something else to cheer me up a little. He cut off our conversation because I think he wanted me to go to bed. Before I went to bed, I set my alarm and decided to “run it out” tomorrow morning. So today, I woke up (still sleepy, but have to) and fulfill my commitment to run. And yes, I ran 2 miles today and my body feels good. I got to sleep 2 hours this afternoon which made me felt better after one week lack of sleep.

How I start to this “run 2 miles everyday” program?

1. Set a Goal

I want to get back in shape, less worry, and let go of stress = Run it Out

2. Life time commitment

It’s not a short time commitment, I want it to be a life-time commitment that I can build on it. I do this to keep my healthy life style

What I do now in addition to my commitment?

1) Keep a healthy diet

Not less-eating or over-eating, but be thankful for the food. Eat normally.

2) Drink 3 liters of water everyday

Oftentimes, we don’t realize that we consume less than the recommended daily intake of water. Water is important. Read the article  here.

3) Eat fruits everyday

Our body needs vitamins and minerals to function well. Eat fruits everyday. Try to eat more of  high-antioxidant fruits.

4) Give up sodas and other drinks and replace it with water.

I don’t like sodas and sweets so It easy for me to drink water instead of all those thing. But I also have given up on coffee too because I had a bad addiction to coffee last year. So now, I only drink tea and water.

5) Smile to start the day

Be grateful for another new day each morning. Thank God for everything and ask him to lead my day.

I will keep you up-to-date with what I’m doing. You are welcome to join me in “2 Miles Everyday” 🙂

If you are joining me, or you have other great programs, you can post some comments or email me for a further update. Let us keep updating and supporting each other folks! 🙂

Worry less, Run more! 

~ Girl in Pink Dress

2 responses to “2 Miles Everyday !

  1. My blog is designated to a “date” mon-friday of working out at least 30 mins a day! So glad you are running daily!!! Do the best you can with what you have 🙂 keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

