Two Different Worlds

boxed in featured

You’re in a box

I’m in another box

We’re in two different worlds

You smoke cigar

I breathe fresh air

We’re black and white

You’re a carefree sailor

I’m a thinker

We seem to live a different life

You’re a night owl

I’m an early riser

We’re like the moon and Β the sun

You always listen

I do most of the talking

I found this comforting yet unfair

You keep things to yourself

I always wonder what you’re thinking

Could you give me a penny of your thoughts

Still and all the strangest thing happened

When you’re happy I’m happy

When you’re sad I’m sad

What world we should live in

yours or mine

We’re caught in between two stools

~ Girl in Pink Dress ~

9 responses to “Two Different Worlds

Leave a Reply

